Sign in to follow this  
Fisher

Custom Deathrun

Just to clarify this isn't anything to do with IceOps and it doesn't mean it's going to be used by IceOps.

I am still very new to the modding scene of cod4 but I wanted to see what i could make and lately Deathrun 1.2 [source] was released so I decided to use it as a base for a mod of my own.

This thread is just where Deathrun players can give me opinions of what needs to be changed to make Deathrun a more fun mod to play. Obviously these points have to be within reason

so now requests for 1000 levels 21 prestige's and entire new collections of weapons. I just want simple ideas such as new pistols or bug fixes. Like I said tho im not well experienced in this

so im still learning as a go along as most do.

I have a doc which just displays features I am considering to add and feature that I have added since the 1.2 update.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1InABP8cqcWEb_bsNK5Vlia4Sp0hlvPUXke8eyyqKbJo/edit

I'd love it if every map had the same option as Apocalypse V2 has for music.

Gets boring listening to the same tracks over and over, so it'd be great if every map had an option to choose from a list of 10 or so :P

I thought that was a good idea until i realised that the deathrun_sound iwd would literally be about 100mb for 10 songs xD.

Good point.

I think new skins would be interesting though :D

In my opinion I think they would be really good improvements but along with Joe,

I think new skins would be interesting though

New skins would be good.

And also what csgo knife would it be @Fisher (just want to know :D)

Didn't think about that, there's like 20 different knives right? xD

Wouldent say 20 different knifes but camos yes !

More than 20

There's like Karambits, Butterfly Knives etc - unsure on how many variations :P

Didn't think about that, there's like 20 different knives right? xD

Wouldent say 20 different knifes but camos yes !

More than 20